See Every Way to Get Involved

Leadership Directory

Meet the TCDP Team

Who are we? We are parents, teachers, business owners and workers. We believe in freedom of speech, the right to vote and affordable healthcare. We are working together to build a better tomorrow for everyone.

Please join us! There are many opportunities for you to meet like-minded people in your neighborhood, build democratic community, and make a real difference.

Staff Members

Deborah Peoples

County Chair

Leadership: Staff

deborah@tarrantdemocrats.org
(817) 335-8683

Marco Rosas

Executive Director

Leadership: Staff

marco@tarrantdemocrats.org
(817) 335-8683

Ollie Anderson

County Comptroller

Leadership: Staff

comptroller@tarrantdemocrats.org
(817) 335-8683

Leadership Committee

Heather Buen

Precinct Chair 1197

Leadership: Appointed

heather@tarrantdemocrats.org
(214) 215-0863

Vera Roberts

Precinct Chair 1104

Leadership: Appointed

electionjudges@tarrantdemocrats.org
(817) 877-6428

Elizabeth Kelly

Precinct Chair 4065

Leadership: Appointed

tarrant4065@gmail.com
(817) 714-4119

myra_mills

Myra Mills Tschirhart

Precinct Chair 1723

Leadership: Appointed

HD96Coordinator@gmail.com
(817) 790-7982

Sylvia Rodriguez

precinct chair 4496

Leadership: Appointed

rodriguezs123@yahoo.com
(817) 226-8744

Joel Fryar

PRECINCT Chair 3214

Leadership: Elected

joel@tarrantdemocrats.org
(817) 287-9492

Peter Cardell

Precinct Chair 3390

Leadership: Elected

tarrant3390@gmail.com
(817) 996-4778

Caroline Sherman

Precinct Chair 3471

Leadership: Elected

carolinesherman@cgsherman.com
(817) 832-6703

Rachel_miller_97

Rachel Miller

precinct chair 4179

Leadership: Elected

rachelkgmiller@gmail.com
(817) 992-5968

Committee Chairs

Heather Buen

Communications Chair

Communications Committee

communications@tarrantdemocrats.org
(214) 215-0863

Open Committee​

Fundraising Chair

Fundraising Committee

We're still seeking a chairperson for this role. Interested? Ask how you can volunteer today!​

Open Committee

Audit Chair

Audit Committee

We're still seeking a chairperson for this role. Interested? Ask how you can volunteer today!

Karroll Parker

Club Liaison Chair, Convention Chair

Club Liaison Committee
Convention Committee

clubliaison@tarrantdemocrats.org
(817) 909-5997

Vera Roberts

Election Judge Chair

Election Judge Committee

electionjudges@tarrantdemocrats.org
(817) 877-6428

Elizabeth Kelly

Precinct Leadership Chair

Precinct Leadership Committee

tarrant4065@gmail.com
(817) 714-4119

Aftab_candidaterecruitment

Aftab Sidiqqui

Candidate Recruitment Chair

Candidate Recruitment Committee

aftab.a.siddiqui@gmail.com
(817) 706-7495

Open Committee

JUDICIAL Recruitment Chair

Judicial Recruitment Committee

We're still seeking a chairperson for this role. Interested? Ask how you can volunteer today!

Karen Thompson

Volunteer chair

Volunteer Committee

volunteercoordination@tarrantdemocrats.org
(817) 239-6974

Caroline Sherman

Rules Chair

Rules Committee

rules@tarrantdemocrats.com
(817) 832-6703

Peter Cardell

Voter Data & Technology Chair

Voter Data & Technology Committee

data@tarrantdemocrats.org
(817) 996-4778

Melinda_hamilton

Melinda Hamilton

Community Outreach Chair

Community Outreach Committee

hamilton.dist5@gmail.com
(817) 938-8892

Jimmy Killingsworth

Voter Registration Chair

Voter Registration Committee

jkillingsworth82@att.net
(817) 907-8493

Bishop Spears

Black Voter Impact Chair

Black Voter Impact Committee

thekingII@sbcglobal.net
(817) 907-8493

Committee Chair

Educator 2 Educator Chair

Educator 2 Educator
Steering Committee

educator2educatornetwork@gmail.com

Joanna Cardoza

LatinX Voter Outreach Chair

LatinX Voter Outreach
Committee

latinx@tarrantdemocrats.org
(972) 533-2986

Kazi Chowdhury

Asian american & Pacific Islander chair

Asian American & Pacific Islander Committee

kc4turnTXblue@gmail.com
(817) 466-8007

Steve Ruiz

labor relations co-chair, IBEW Local 20, Tarrant AFL-CIO

Labor Relations Committee

steveruiz@texashd93.com
(469) 774-3904

Pauline Mims

labor relations co-chair, UAW Local 276

Labor Relations Committee

pauline.mims@gmail.com
(817) 652-2200

House District Coordinators

Joel Fryar

HD91 Coordinator

vote.3214@gmail.com
817-287-9542

brian_patrick

Brian Patrick

HD92 Coordinator

brian.patrick.heb@gmail.com
203-675-8821

Steve Ruiz

HD93 Coordinator

SteveRuiz@TexasHD93.com
469-774-3904

andrea_rader

Andrea Rader

HD94 Coordinator

andreardr1@gmail.com
480-262-3898

myra_mills

Myra Mills

HD96 Coordinator

myra@myramark.com
817-790-7982

Rachel_miller_97

Rachel Miller

HD97 co-Coordinator

tarrantdem4179@gmail.com
817-992-5968

Taylor_ford_97

Taylor Ford

HD97 co-Coordinator

taylor.ford0@gmail.com
281-917-6902

Caroline Sherman

HD98 Coordinator

carolinesherman@cgsherman.com
817-832-670

greg_noone

Greg Noone

HD99 Coordinator

gnoone563@gmail.com
817-944-7436

Pauline Mims

HD101 Coordinator

pauline.mims@gmail.com
682-970-5803

Precinct Chairs

If you know your precinct number, you can find your precinct chair’s contact information in this list.

To find your precinct number, use the Tarrant County Voter Lookup tool.  

Location

3130 Plumwood St,
Fort Worth, TX 76111

HOURS

10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Monday – Friday

contact us

817.335.8683
executivedirector@tarrantdemocrats.org