Skip to content

SDEC 22 Committeewoman Special Election

For Immediate Release 
October 17, 2022

Dr. Allison Campolo, Chair
817.335.8683 (office)

[email protected]


Please see State Senate District 22 Committeeman Thom Hanson’s statement regarding the special election for the next State Senate District 22 Committeewoman: 

“Update on SD22 SDEC Committeewoman Election: Tammie Hartgroves resignation was officially accepted at the SDEC on September 17, 2022. 

An election for a new committeewoman will be held on December 3, 2022.  11:00 am. JD Neely Community Center, 120 Cemetery Rd, Tolar, TX 76476.  County and precinct chairs are the only ones eligible to vote.

The cost for the venue is $250.00.  Donations for the cost may be sent to or your county party, noting your donation is for the venue. 

We are requesting each interested person or nominee to informally notify their county chair, myself (Thom Hanson, [email protected]  Cell: 254-479-8369)  and [email protected] of their intention to run for SDEC Committeewoman and an online filing form will be sent out via email in the notice from the state party after September 17. The election will be done on a paper ballot, and we need the candidate’s name to be placed on the ballots.  As per TDP procedure, nominations will be allowed and taken from the floor during the December 3rd District meeting.”