Skip to content

2020 Democratic Primary Runoff

Tarrant County Democrats are pleased to announce important dates for the 2020 Democratic Primary Runoff election to be held on July 14th. The races involved in a runoff include:

US Senate – Royce West and MJ Hegar

Congressional District 24 – Kim Olson and Candace Valenzuela

Railroad Commissioner – Chrysta Castañeda vs Roberto Alonzo

County Constable, Precinct 5 – Pedro “Pete” Munoz vs John Wright

Important Dates to remember

June 15 – Last Day to Register to Vote for the Runoff

July 2 – Last Day to apply for Ballot by Mail

July 6 – 1st day of Early Voting

July 10 Last Day of Early Voting

Get information on the candidates by visiting our runoff page.

Please Donate The work of your Tarrant County Democratic Party is year round. We support over 250,000 Democratic voters in Tarrant County. From mailing out vote by mail applications, registration forms and supporting over 300 precinct organizers and close to a thousand volunteers, we need your support more than ever if we plan to elect Democrats up and down the ballot. Please give.